top of page
  • Writer's pictureartbysmak

Project 1 Final Statement

Updated: Feb 26

For this project, I wanted to turn one of my drawings into a 3D model using Blender. I started out with making a basic model of a baby standing using two reference images of another 3D model of a baby that I found on Google. During the rigging stage, I was able to manipulate the baby’s limbs to have the exact pose as in the drawing I did. However, during this stage, I also encountered a few problems that I was not able to overcome. When moving its limbs around, the model warped and extorted in weird ways, especially around the crotch and bottom region. I tried fixing this problem by using weight painting, but for some reason it didn’t help. Then, I abandoned trying to fix it and moved onto sculpting. However, due to some modifiers I previously added to the model, I could not do any sculpting. Though when it came to making the shotgun, this was a way more straight forward process. I just used a reference image and modeled over that.





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page